News for Our 2017 Event:

As our event host for the Premier Health Backyard Blitz event, Wayne High School, is steadily making waves in the world of football, our 2017 event will be canceled so that Wayne can High School can compete on national TV (ESPN) as it plays it’s Week #1 game against Pine-Richlands in Pennsylvania.  Don’t worry though, Premier Health Backyard Blitz will resume in 2018 at Wayne HS and we look forward to seeing you all there!   Best of luck this football season!

If you are interested in playing in our 2018 Event, please call us (937-704-9670 x112) or email us (  Thx.

4th Annual event coming Aug 24 and Aug 25, 2018


On the heels of our nationally-ranked Premier Health Flyin’ to the Hoop Basketball Invitational, comes an annual high school football showcase event pitting the best teams in Ohio against those from around the State… and the Nation! Year 4 of this showcase event will feature a Wayne H.S. vs. “The World” at Heidkamp Stadium in Huber Heights, OH.

Single Ticket for BOTH Games = $8

Tickets available at Wayne H.S. Athletic Office or at the Gate (Gate will open at 5:45 pm on Aug. 26)

2018 Backyard Blitz Teams

Name City State
Wayne Huber Heights OH
To Be Determined

Team Profiles

The Wayne Warriors enter the 2016 football season under the watchful eye of head coach Jay Minton. Coach Minton is starting his 19th season as the head man at Wayne. The Warriors have participated in the last two state championship games, four in total, with Coach Minton at the helm. When talking high school football in Ohio, the Midwest, and even nationally, the Wayne Warriors are always in the conversation.

As Wayne looks to make their third straight state championship game they will have to do it with highly recruited quarterback Messiah DeWeaver. You will see Messiah playing on Saturday afternoons in East Lansing as a member of the Michigan State Spartans. Defensively they will be without 3-star defensive back Tobias Gilliam who will be playing for Kentucky this fall.

With the departure of an outstanding 2016 class, Wayne will once again reload. Seniors Matthew Wilcox, Sean Martin, and Josh Foster will look to be the catalysts for another memorable season. The junior class will be headlined by 5-star ATH L’Christian “Blue” Smith and defensive end Alex Reigelsperger

MaxPreps has Wayne HS ranked as the #3 team in the state of Ohio.

Players to Watch

SR. Matthew Wilcox – Cincinnati, multiple MAC schools


JR. Blue Smith – Michigan, Alabama, Notre Dame, Ohio State, Michigan State


JR. Alex Reigelsperger – Iowa, Rutgers, Purdue, Pitt, Kentucky

More to come…


Comments are closed.